Agenda A full agenda can be downloaded here.


Tony Blair, Former UK Prime Minister

Jonas Gahr Støre, the Norwegian Foreign Minister

John Podesta, former Chief of Staff to President Clinton

Terry Leahy, the CEO of Tesco

Peter Mandelson, the UK Secretary of State for Business

Ed Miliband, the UK Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change

Stelios Haji-Ioannou, the CEO of easyGroup

Matthias Machnig, German Secretary of State for the Environment

Adair Turner, Chairman of the UK Financial Services Authority

Anthony Giddens, Former Director of the LSE

Richard Lambert, Director-General of the Confederation of British Industry

David M Cote, Chairman and CEO of Honeywell

Vincent de Rivas, CEO of EDF Energy

Andy Duff, CEO of RWE Npower

Fiona Harvey, Environment Correspondent at The Financial Times

Roger Liddle, Vice-Chair of Policy Network

Greg Clark, the Conservative Party’s Shadow Energy and Climate Change Secretary

Martin Rees, President of the Royal Society

Andrew Gamble, Professor of Politics at the University of Cambridge

Stephen Hale, Director of the Green Alliance

Nick Rowley, Director of Kinesis, Sydney and Strategic Director to the
Copenhagen Climate Council

Eric Beinhocker, Senior Adviser to McKinsey and author of The Origins of Wealth

Paul Ekins, Professor of Energy and Environment Policy, King’s College London

Jos Delbeke, Deputy Director General for the Environment, European Commission

Dieter Helm, Professor of Economics, Oxford University

Mike Mason, Managing Director of JP Morgan ClimateCare

Simon Caney, Professor of Political Theory at the University of Oxford

Andy Atkins, Executive Director of Friends of the Earth

John Hills, Professor of Social Policy at the LSE

Rebecca Willis, Vice Chair (Whitehall) of the Sustainable Development Commission

Laurence Tubiana, Director of the Institute of Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI)